Logan Rutledge Point Blank Score – Instant PDF Download



Oboe, Bb Clarinet, Saxophone, Bassoon, Bass Clarinet

Commissioned by the Akropolis Reed Quintet in 2017. Point Blank is a brief piece composed by Logan Rutledge in memory of Trayvon Martin. Akropolis premiered Point Blank at the University of Illinois Chicago at an intimate reading of student works. We later performed the piece at our Together We Sound festival in Detroit, MI and several other concerts. The piece simultaneously celebrates Trayvon’s life while illustrating the searing moments leading to his death. Ideas both beautiful and dissonant in nature are utilized in the piece, sometimes in rapid succession and sometimes together. In 2012, the composer was living not far from where Trayvon was killed and felt the impact of his death beyond the local and national headlines. Point Blank is another way of taking in the Trayvon Martin story, and it gives us a chance to consider the implications of his death while celebrating a young man’s life.



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Logan Rutledge Point Blank Score – Instant PDF Download”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…

  • Logan Rutledge Point Blank Parts – Instant PDF Download

    Buy Now
  • Logan Rutledge Point Blank Parts

    Buy Now
  • Logan Rutledge Point Blank Score

    Buy Now