Organization

Mission: Akropolis Quintet, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization governing the Akropolis Reed Quintet, an internationally acclaimed music ensemble of five musicians performing on wind instruments, formed in 2009 at the University of Michigan. Akropolis’ mission is to progress and sustain exceptional classical music in communities locally and nationally, and to educate the next generation of musicians and music appreciators to create a more vibrant society.

To make a tax-deductible donation to Akropolis Quintet, Inc. or learn more about our funders, click here.


Organizational Transparency

As a public nonprofit, we value being a open and transparent organization when it comes to showcasing our financial records, annual report, organizational growth, impact, and more.

To view our independently audited financial statements for the 2017 calendar year, click here.
To view our FY17 Data Arts Cultural Data Project report, click here.
To view our 2018 impact sheet and budget, click here.


Board of Directors

Susan Badger Booth, President
Program Director of Arts & Entertainment Management/Arts Administration at Eastern Michigan University
Board member, Association of Arts Administration Educators
Director, Nonprofit Leadership Alliance Board Training Program

Mark Clague Ph.D., Vice President
Interim Associate Dean for Academic & Student Affairs
Formerly Director of Entrepreneurship & Career Services at the University of Michigan School of Music, Theatre & Dance
Faculty Associate, American Culture Program, Afro-American Studies and Non-Profit Management

Scott Landry C.P.A., Treasurer
CEO of YMCA of Metropolitan Detroit; MBA, CPA University of New Orleans

Stephanee Strasburg, Secretary
Director of Institutional Partnerships, Sphinx Organization Detroit

The Board of Directors also includes all five Akropolis musicians as voting members. Their biographies are available by clicking About > Individual Artists.


Staff

Matt Landry
Executive Director
Artistic Director (saxophonist)
matt@akropolisquintet.org

Kari Landry
Marketing and Development Manager
Artistic Director (clarinetist)
kari@akropolisquintet.org

Tim Gocklin
Artistic Director (oboist)
tim@akropolisquintet.org

Andrew Koeppe
Artistic Director (bass clarinetist)
andrew@akropolisquintet.org

Ryan Reynolds
Artistic Director (bassoonist)
ryan@akropolisquintet.org

Ciara Solby
Intern
ciara@akropolisquintet.org

Thomas Morris
Intern
thomas@akropolisquintet.org